I See Stars Go Raw And Unplugged For New Album ‘Phases’

I See Stars have just released the first taste of what fans can expect from their new raw and unplugged acoustic album ‘Phases.‘ Check out the music video for the track ‘Murder Mitten‘ below, and be sure to head over here and pick up a pre-order bundle of your very own!

Phases‘ due out August 28th via Sumerian Records will contain tracks from all 4 of the band’s previous  albums along with four new cover songs. 

“During our long 10 year journey, full of ups and downs; at the end of each “phase” resulted in a brand new record. We felt that it was finally time to reflect, something we’ve wanted to do for years. We’ve written so many songs together, and have been through so much as both friends and band-mates. Inspired and renewed we went to work testing sounds and getting out of our comfort zone to create something that could say it all. Every record we’ve written has different colors and shades. We felt these songs could come together as a “cheers” to every show we’ve played, every person we’ve met, every year we shared pouring our hearts into ISS since 2005.”

-Devin and Andrew Oliver


Track listing:  

01. Murder Mitten
02. The Common Hours
03. Youth
04. Digital Renegade
05. 3D
06. Latch
07. New Demons
08. Take Me To Church
09. Glow
10. Your Love
11. What This Means To Me

And if that’s not enough, I See Stars have just announced a tour in support of the new album with special guests: For The Win, and Alive In Standby. Check out the tour dates listed below!


Leave a Reply