Issues Invites You Into Their Personal Headspace On This One

Issues_HeadspaceRelease Date: May 20, 2016
Label: Rise Records
Rocks Like: We Came As Romans, Crown The Empire, Of Mice & Men
Recommended Track(s): Home Soon, COMA, Someone Who Does

We’ve already been jamming this album nonstop all weekend, but what else would you expect of one of the most anticipated albums of the year? Issues‘ sophomore full length Headspace is flying off shelves and with no surprise! Read below for our take on the album!

Phew! No wonder this album is titled Headspace. The band invite you in to their most personal thoughts and experiences yet on every track. From the challenges to dating while touring, to dealing with sexuality conflicts and absentee parental figures, every listener out there is sure to form a deep connection with at least one song off this album. Most of the songs address personal complications the band members themselves have faced, while others address issues in the world in general, such as police violence and people of influence monetizing off of their fans’ weaknesses.

There’s no denying that this album is Issues, but there’s several changes that came about on this album that shows how much development the band has had. There’s no genre for this album, that much is clear. It pushes all the barriers to give itself its own unique sound. Sandwich together Hardcore, Jazz, Boyband Pop and R&B and that’s what the genre is. Not so easy to imagine, right? You’re going to have to give it a listen for yourself. There’s even a taste of country on this one! Michael Bohn, who’s most well-known for his unclean vocals, does quite a bit of singing on this album as well, while clean vocalist Tyler Carter breaks out his infamous rapping skills. Didn’t we tell you there’s no genre to describe this album?

We are not disappointed with the outcome of Headspace at all. Good luck getting it out of my CD player or off repeat on Apple Music. Which, by the way, the album is available to purchase at all major physical and online retailers, and it’s streaming on Apple Music, Spotify and YouTube, so I don’t know what you’re waiting for if you haven’t sat down to listen yet.

Don’t forget to catch Issues this summer on the Vans Warped Tour!

Track Listing

  1. The Realest
  2. Home Soon
  3. Lost-n-Found (On A Roll)
  4. Yung & Dum (ft. Jon Langston)
  5. Made To Last
  6. Flojo
  7. Hero
  8. COMA
  9. Rank Rider
  10. Blue Wall
  11. Someone Who Does
  12. I Always Knew
  13. Slow Me Down

Band Links:




Leave a Reply